News‎ > ‎NEWS ARCHIVE‎ > ‎

2010/05/19-Acknowledgement of the work of our colleagues J.M. Sagüillo and A. Marcos

posted 19 May 2010, 14:51 by José María Díaz Nafría   [ updated 22 Oct 2011, 07:51 ]
We wish to 
congratulate our colleague José Miguel Sagüíllo, member of the Scientific Board and Professor of logic and phlilosophy of science at the Universidad de Santiago de Comportela, Spain, for having received the Ivor Grattan-Guinness Award for History and Philosophy of Logic 2009 for his work "Methodological Practice and Complementary Concepts of Logical Consequence: Tarski's Model-Theoretic Consequence and Corcoran's Information-Theoretic Consequence'' (History and Philosophy of Logic 30(1) 2009).

We also congratulate our colleague Alfredo Marcos for his remarkable and recently published works on philosophy of science: Ciencia y acción. Una filosofía práctica de la ciencia [Science and action. A practical philosophy of science]. FCE (colección Breviarios), México, 2010. and the coedited book: Arte y ciencia: mundos convergentes [Art and science: convergent worlds]. Plaza y Valdés, Madrid y México, 2010.

Undoubtedly, this a significant sample of the extensive and valuable work of BITrum members that we -as coordinators- wish to acknowledge on behalf of whole group.